Print this page

Drumbeat 20th June

Sunday, 08 March 2015 14:21

John Barry Seven on Drumbeat

20th June:

Taking part:

Bob Miller & the Millermen: Orchestra Director and Orchestra
John Barry: Group Leader
John Barry Seven: Instrumental Group
The Three Barry Sisters: Vocal Group
The Kingpins: Vocal Group
Vince Eager: Vocalist
Sylvia Sands: Vocalist
Adam Faith: Vocalist
Roy Young: Vocalist/Pianist
Danny Williams: Vocalist
Dennis Lotis: Vocalist
Trevor Peacock: Compere
Paul Maguire: Audience Supervisor


Music played ‘live’:


John Barry Seven: Bees Knees
Adam Faith & JB7: Smooth Talk
Kingpins & Millermen: That is Rock and Roll
Vince Eager & Millermen: Dream Lover
Millermen: Drumbeat (previously Fireball)
Barry Sisters & JB7: Rockin’ Dolly
Danny Williams & Millermen: Something’s Gotta Give
Sylvia Sands & Millermen: Love Me Now
Adam Faith & JB7: Ah, Poor Little Baby
John Barry Seven: Little John
Dennis Lotis & Millermen: I Know
Roy Young & JB7: I Go Ape
Vince Eager & Company: When the saints go marching in
Paul Anka & Millermen: I Miss You So (Telerecorded)


Dates of Broadcast
1. 4th April 12. 20th June
2. 11th April 13. 27th June
3. 18th April 14. 4th July
4. 25th April 15. 11th July
5. 2nd May 16. 18th July (Telerecorded)
6. 9th May 17. 25th July
7. 16th May 18. 1st August
8. 23rd May 19. 8th August
9. 30th May 20. 15th August
10. 6 June 21. 22nd August
11. 13th June 22. 29th August
John Barry – The Lost Tracks
Related External Links to artists' websites
Read 24305 times Last modified on Tuesday, 05 May 2015 14:34
Rate this item
(0 votes)