Cliff Richard – Matt Monro: Let There Be Love

Monday 23th October 2006:

Cliff Richard - Matt Monro: Let There Be LoveCliff Richard – Matt Monro: Let There Be Love

Two’s Company – The Duets
Brand new studio album out 6th November 2006

Two’s Company is a stunning album of duets old and new and brings Cliff together with artists as diverse as Elton John, Daniel O’Donnell, Dionne Warwick, Barry Gibb, Anne Murray and G4. The late Matt Monro also features here in a beautiful version of the classic standard Let There Be Love (audio stream).

Featuring 14 peerless collaborations, Two’s Company also features a first time pairing with Brian May and Brian Bennett (Shadows drummer).

Album tracklist:

1. Move It with Brian May and Brian Bennett
2. Anyone Who Had A Heart with Dionne Warwick
3. Miss You Nights with G4
4. Yesterday Once More with Daniel O’ Donnell
5. She Means Nothing To Me with Phil Everly
6. All I Ask Of You with Sarah Brightman
7. Let There Be Love with Matt Monro
8. Throw Down a Line with Hank Marvin
9. Fields of Gold with Barry Gibb
10. Up Where We Belong with Anne Murray
11. Slow Rivers with Elton John
12. Suddenly with Olivia Newton-John
13. Danny Boy with Helmut Lotti
14. Reunited with Lulu

Catalogue number: 377 0722

As Cliff himself explains:

“Duets are special. I’ve never got used to hearing my own recorded voice, so it’s hard to describe what I feel when I hear myself duetting with a voice I’ve always loved listening to. You’ll know all the artists who agreed to sing with me and I hope that together we’ll give you many happy musical hours!

My thanks go to each of them for generously giving their time and talents, and special thanks too to our producers, without whose help we singers sometimes flounder a little. Our album is now in your tender care. Enjoy it – we did!”