New CD “Matt Monro”

Tuesday 20th March 2007:

Matt Monro

Not Now Music has released the CD “Matt Monro” on Not Now Music NOT1CD108 (Matt Monro, The Original Decca Recordings). The tracks are the 10″ LP + 2 extra *Ev’rybody Falls in Love with Someone & *Out of Sight, Out of Mind. Twelve tracks with lovely sound. Release date February 5, 2007. The release will be reviewed in “In Tune” magazine:

Matt Monro, The Original Decca Recordings, Not Now Music, NOT1CD108
Songs: That Old Feeling/ Gone with the Wind/ You Always Hurt the One You Love/ Once in a While/ Memories of You/ A Cottage for Sale/ *Ev’rybody Falls in Love with Someone/ Do You Ever Think of Me? / What Can I Say After I Say I’m Sorry? / Dancing with Tears in My Eyes/ *Out of Sight, Out of Mind/ I Cried For You (Now It’s Your Turn to Cry over Me).
Original LP plus 2 extra tracks* Out Of Sight Out Of Mind, Decca F10816 11/1956 and Gone With The Wind, Decca F10839, 1957. Blue And Sentimental (10″), Decca LF 1276, 04/1957. This was Matt’s first LP and what a classy set it was. Over 50 years later the recordings and arrangements have stood the test of time and are evidence of the early promise that was to blossom into international appeal only a few years later. This is a most welcome addition to CD and one that collectors will not want to miss. Musical director, Malcolm Lockyer. Running time approx 31 minutes.

Courtesy: Clive Fuller, In Tune – the only magazine in the world for lovers of the golden age of popular music

For track listing, see the discography, bottom of page.