Sunday, 21 February 2010 12:31

The Concert John Barry CD track listing

Written by
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Share this post

Submit to FacebookSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

Courtesy of producer Stéphane Lerouge we are now pleased to be able to confirm the full track listing for this forthcoming CD.

The Concert John Barry

01 - The James Bond Suite (17' 56")
- Goldfinger
- The James Bond Theme
- From Russia with love
- Thunderball
- 007
- You only live twice
- On her majesty's secret service
- Diamonds are forever
02 - Born Free (4' 09")
03 - Alice's Adventures in Wonderland Suite (7' 03")
- Curiouser and curiouser
- I 've never been this far before
- The me I never knew

04 - The Adventurer (2' 20")
05 - Mary, Queen of Scots (3' 17")
     Violin: Erich Gruenberg
06 - Midnight Cowboy (3' 43")

Bonus Tracks:

07 - The Day of the Locust (2' 50")
     Fashion and fantasy / Finale
08 - Walkabout (3' 13 ")
09 - The Deep (4' 19")
     Main title from The Deep
10 - Monte Walsh (2' 57")

Music composed and conducted by John Barry.

Details about the liner notes and the artwork will follow as soon as available in English.

Read 2833 times

Our other sites

Geoff Leonard writes CD booklet notes, articles, and occasionally books, in partnership with Pete Walker. You can read more about this here:


John Barry related Events or Concerts

Submit your Event or Concert, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. We will not be responsible for any errors or inaccuracies.



Geoff (owner) and Ruud (webmaster) have been running the John Barry website since June 18, 2001. This website is not endorsed by the composer's family.

John Barry - The Man With The Midas Touch, the definitive website
dedicated to Britain's foremost composer of film and TV music.